Hawkstone Park International Motocross

Entries Roll In

Some of the World's best Motocross riders have signed up for the International Motocross meeting at Hawkstone Park on the 7th March 2010. MX1 World number two Max Nagl is just one of the top names who has confirmed he will be riding at Hawkstone onboard his Red Bull KTM. He will be joined in MX1 by Kevin Strijbos on his newly formed BO Racing KTM, Strijbos who was ruled out of most of the 2008 and 2009 season due to injury will be hoping to make a big impact with his new team.

The current Irish MX1 and MX2 champion Stuart Edmonds TM UK, (pictured above) having recently set up base in the UK will be racing at the famous Grand Prix circuit. Christy Harnett TMC Honda (pictured right) the Irish Youth 250F champion has also confirmed his entry in the MX2 class. Martin Barr PAR Honda is also confirmed on the entry list.

Ex 125 and MX1 World Champion Steve Ramon will be there with his TEKA Suzuki team and he will be joined by his team-mate and 2009 World MX1 number three, Clement Desalle. The pairing will be out in force and will all will mean business! Marc de Reuver on the Beursfoon Suzuki will be back racing after being ruled out of 2009 with a serious back injury which he sustained in July.

Young up-and-coming star and MX2 winner at Valance Ken Roczen (picture below) is one of the biggest international names to sign up so far for the MX2 class, 16-year-old ex Belgium 65cc and 85cc Champion Jens Getteman will also be making a UK appearance. With new names coming in every day it is yet again set to be another stunning event.

The 2009 British MX1 Champion Brad Anderson has signed up on his PAR Homes Honda and will be eager to kick start the season with a strong results and show what he is worth in front of some of the World's best riders. He will be joined by his PAR Homes team-mates, local rider Ray Rowson in MX1 and new signing Irish star Martin Barr in MX2.

A whole host of top British riders will also be battling it out for the top honours, the Buildbase CCM Team comprising of 2009 MX2 Champion Stephen Sword and 09 MX1 front runner Tom Church. 2009 British MX1 runner up James Noble will be in the running on his Proppa.com STR Honda alongside team-mate Nathan Parker. DB Racing's Elliott Banks-Browne, Road & Track/Hardcore Yamaha Alex Rockwell, 2009 British MMX Champion Kristian Whatley on his LPE Kawasaki. The Buff Husqvarna team have entered their three riders comprising of Lewis Rose, 2009 BYMX and MXY2 Champion Josh Waterman and third team-member Luke Burton.

Red Bull KTM factory rider Shaun Simpson will be a welcome sight at the Hawkstone International and this could be one of his very few appearances on British soil this year. The formed British MX2 Champion and GP winner will be keen to put on a good show in front of his home crowd and fight off the likes of World number five youngster Ken Roczen on the TEKA Suzuki and World number 7 Joel Roelants on the JM Racing KTM.

Another former British Champion and crowd favourite Carl Nunn will be competing in the MX1 class on the MVR-D Suzuki and Hawkstone wizz kid Mattis Karro in MX2. The two MVR-D riders will be joined by a number of top brits including James Noble, Wayne Smith, Tom Church, Lewis Gregroy, Stephen Sword, Elliott Banks-Browne, Lewis Tombs, Kristian Whatley, Lewis Rose, Josh Waterman and James Cottrell who are all competing for the top spots in both the MX1 and MX2 classes.

The 2010 Hawkstone International Motocross is supported by

Doodson Motorsport - www.doodsonbg.com
Rockstar Energy Drink - www.rockstarenergy.co.uk
SHMX Suspension - www.shmx.co.uk
Hawk Plant Hire - www.hawk-group.co.uk
RJS Builders - www.rjsbuildersltd.co.uk
TMX - DBR - www.tmxnews.co.uk & www.dirtbikerider.co.uk

Adults £20 entry on the gate, kids under 14 FREE.
Camping is £20 per motorhome/caravan/tent.

For Directions to Hawkstone Motocross circuit click here: www.hawkstonemx.co.uk/Travel
Timetable of events: -

Race Day Timetable
09.00 - 09.50 MX2 Qualifying - 15 minutes free practice / 30 minutes timed/ 5 mins start.
The top 36 plus 4 promoters' choices qualify for the International races
Non qualifiers go into the Support races.

10.00 - 10.50 Open Qualifying - 15 minutes free practice / 30 minutes timed/ 5 mins start
The top 36 plus 4 promoters' choices qualify for the International races
Non qualifiers go into the Support races.


12:00 Race 1 MX2 International - 25min plus 2 laps
12:45 Race 2 Open/MX1 International 25mins plus 2 laps
13:30 Race 3 Support Race 15mins plus 1 lap
14:00 Race 4 MX2 International 25mins plus 2 laps
Presentation top 3 in MX2
14:50 Race 5 Open/MX1 International 25mins plus 2 laps
Presentation top 3 in Open/MX1
15:35 Race 6 Support Race 15mins plus 1 lap
16:15 Race 7 - Superfinal Open/MX1/MX2 25mins plus 2 laps
Presentation top 3 in Superfinal

MX1 Riders Confirmed to date

Patrick Roos Pater MX Team KTM
Max Nagl Red Bull KTM
Kevin Strijbos BO Racing KTM
Gareth Swanepoel CAS Honda Racing
Steve Ramon Teka Suzuki WMX
Ben Saunders Delkevic Kawasaki
Seb Osborne IDS Transport/Ride MX Yamaha
Marc de Reuver Beursfoon Suzuki
James Noble Proppa.com Honda
Wayne Smith Maxxis,Henderson,LPE Kawasaki
Carl Nunn MVR-D Suzuki
Tom Church Buildbase CCM Racing
Clement Desalle Teka Suzuki WMX
Lewis Gregory Kawasaki
Alex Snow Albion Kawasaki
Jordan Rose Maxxis,Henderson,LPE Kawasaki
Nathan Parker Proppa.com Honda
Mike Kras Grizzly KTM Eurotek
Brad Anderson PAR Honda
Stephen Sword Buildbase CCM Racing
Jamie Lewis Honda
Michael Hughes KTM
Ryan Pottenger TM UK Wulfsport
Bart Conen EMD Racing Team Yamaha
Tristan Rowe oneindustrieseurope.com Honda
Stuart Edmonds TM UK
Karl Schulze Endurotek Hartlepool KTM
Steven McCaughey DC Honda
James Lassu Team Madness Yamaha
Peter Redford TLD Eastwood Racing Honda
Matt Morris Kawasaki
Mike Alessi KTM
Ryan Blizzard Meredith Moto Cross Suzuki
Ray Rowson PAR Honda
Yentel Martens JM Racing KTM
Jason Dougan
Adam Reynolds Wadsworth Kawasaki
Evgeny Bobryshev CAS Honda
Noud Aerts Team Heli Motors Honda-Aditech
Stuwey Reijnders Van de Wetering Team Suzuki

MX2 Riders Confirmed to date.

Andrew Sheard Selwood Plant + Pump Hire Suzuki
Shaun Simpson Red Bull KTM
Arnaud Tonus Teka Suzuki WMX
Herjan Brakke Team Nestaan JUMBO Yamaha
Glenn Coldenhoff Team Nestaan JUMBO Yamaha
James Dodd Kawasaki
Matiss Karro MVR-D Suzuki
Joel Roelants JM Racing KTM
Jamie Collins Suzuki
Matt Moffat Kawasaki
Gareth Rees-Jones Danger UK KTM
Elliott Banks-Browne DB Racing Honda
Luke Mellows Meredith MX/JMT Plastering Suzuki
Martin Barr PAR Honda
Jens Getteman AMX-Alpha/Motorsport Future Team Honda
Richard McDermott Kawasaki
Brett Hillman RSH/Thunderoad MC`s/RB Racing Honda
Lewis Tombs Poole M/Cycles Yamaha
Jose Antonio Butro Team Beursfoon Suzuki
George Purchase Sealmoto/Gaerne KTM
Jack Rowland KTM
Ken Roczen Teka Suzuki WMX
Donny Bastemeijer Team Beursfoon Suzuki
Dieter Vromans KTM
Arnaud Wauters MCK-MXDreamteam KTM
Matt Burrows Rob Hooper Suzuki
Shane Holmes Ride MX/IDS Transport Yamaha
Nick Janssens KTM
Luke Burton Buff Husqvarna
Stephen O`Connor Magotteaux Racing Suzuki
Marcus-Lee Soper SVDH Design/Romviel Honda
Jef Janssens Honda
Alex Rockwell Road & Track/Hardcore Yamaha
Kristian Whatley Maxxis,Henderson,LPE Kawasaki
Christy Harnett TMC Honda
Ricky Mair Moto One KTM
Dennis Verbruggen JM Racing KTM
Josh Waterman Buff Husqvarna
Lewis RoseBuff Husqvarna
Nick Kouwenberg Team Moto Wash-Laurense Motors Suzuki
Zac Stealey
Dennis Ullrich Team Honda Waldmann
Avel Aletru JM Racing KTM
Shane Carless
James Cottrell MVR-D Suzuki
Joe Dark MVR-D Suzuki
Kenny van Dueren JM Racing KTM
Eric Leijtens F&H Racing Team KTM

Carly Rathmell

Posted: Wednesday, 24 February 2010